Alzheimer’s Society is has announced that Kate Lee, currently Chief Executive Officer at children and young people’s cancer charity CLIC Sargent, will take up the reins as the charity’s new CEO in April 2020. Kate Lee has been CEO at CLIC Sargent for the past four years.

Gary Heather has been appointed chief operating officer at retirement community operator LifeCare Residences (LCR).

Civitas Social Housing appoints Alison Hadden to its board.

Somerset Care has appointed Emma Glynn and Professor Elizabeth Robb OBE as two new non-executive directors of its Board.

The new manager of a Forres care home has unveiled plans for its future including an intergenerational focus. Meadowlark Care Home has welcomed Liz McRae to oversee operations in the 57-bed home. Formally heading-up Nairn’s St Olaf Care Home, Ms McRae is a trained nurse who has held various managerial positions after starting her career as a carer in 2004.

National home care provider Prestige Nursing + Care has announced the appointment of a new chief operating officer. Fiona Williams joins the business from Four Seasons Health Care, where she was managing director for the South East for two years. Before that, she was the group director of Operations at Bluebird Care and a non-executive director for United Kingdom Homecare Association.

Audley Group has announced the appointment of Philip Rolfe as Development Director.

The leader of Greater Manchester’s devolved health and care system is leaving to join a local authority, he has announced. Jon Rouse became the first chief officer of Greater Manchester Health and Social Care Partnership in 2016. It was a unique post and arrangement, with national government then hailing it as a major plank of policy, and securing a deal for extra NHS transformation funding. Mr Rouse, previously a council chief executive and director general of social care at the Department of Health, will leave early in the new year to take up a new role as city director and head of paid service at Stoke-on-Trent City Council, a role similar to chief executive.